What is my dream Tech company to work on?

Blog - HashNode Bootcamp September 2021

One of the bootcamp goals is to discuss about which would personally be our dream work and why. I do not have a precise idea, so I went with Google.

Assuming I would work as a technical writer, I think it would be a good place to work, because of their culture. Many articles talk about Google's work culture, which is pretty flexible, collaborative, promotes creativity and its own community between its workers.

Google also offers a Technical Writing course (check this link: quora.com/Whats-it-like-to-be-a-technical-w..). Personally, I wish to give it a try, as well for practice and learning and to grow my skillset.

I would like to document more about Android's documentation, since its there where I first saw Google documentation style. I think it's pretty clear, but it addresses intermediate Java programmers. As beginner, it is a MUST to learn Java or Kotlin before using Android's docs and understanding them better.

I also like the aesthetics, as example, take a look at the image:

image.png

I think the headings and fonts are good, and links are used to refer us to related articles (a bit like Wikipedia). The index and structure of the website is easy to understand, it is not overwhelming at all.

That adds one reason of why I would like someday to contribute to their documentation, since it has a good base and allows for even further progress.

Thank you for reading up to the end:).